Who we Are & what we do

Header image © Oisin Gormally Photography

Mission

Founded on February 1st, 2017, the mission of the association is to support and strengthen the Irish community in France, in all its diversity, and to enable conversations on relevant issues in France, in Ireland and with the global Irish diaspora.

Activities

Our goal is to offer the Irish community in France an opportunity to come together and strengthen ties. We do this by organising a range of events online and in the real world, and through our online communication on Facebook Instagram & Twitter.

Funding

A not-for-profit association (type 1901), Irish in France is funded through annual membership subscriptions, sponsorship, and other fundraising activities.

The association also receives funding from the Emigrant Support Programme administered by the Department of Foreign Affairs of Ireland and is strongly supported by the Embassy of Ireland in Paris.

the Board

Honourary President

H.E. Ambassador Patricia O’Brien

Chairperson

Paul Lynch
chairperson@irishinfrance.org

Advisory

Sarah Coffey-Degrange
sarah.coffey.degrange@irishinfrance.org

Secretary

Laetitia Dufour
secretary@irishinfrance.org

Social Media

Ann Garvey
ann.garvey@irishinfrance.org

Partnerships

Sharon Masterson
sharon.masterson@irishinfrance.org

Advisory

Mick Moran
mickmoran@irishinfrance.org

Treasurer

Mike Prendergast
Treasuryoffice@irishinfrance.org

Communications 

Niamh Vaughan
comms@irishinfrance.org

Membership 

Marina Burke
marina.burke@irishinfrance.org

DocUments